Australia Won The Toss And Elected To Field First ,PERTH


PERTH: Australia won the bung and chose to basin in the third Test adjoin India at the WACA Ground on Friday.

The home ancillary adopted to go with a four-man clip attack, abandoning left-armer Mitchell Starc at the amount of spinner Nathan Lyon, while Ryan Harris replaced the afflicted James Pattinson.

India additionally autonomous for an all-pace attack, with spinner Ravi Ashwin, the second-highest runscorer for the tourists in the series, replaced by 27-year-old medium-pacer Vinay Kumar, authoritative his Test

Australia authority a 2-0 advance in the four-Test alternation afterwards acceptable wins in Melbourne and Sydney.

India charge win both actual Tests to absorb the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Indian batting ability Sachin Tendulkar will afresh hunt his ambiguous 100th all-embracing century, in aloof his third Test at the venue, area he denticulate a 114 on his aboriginal bout of Australia in 1992.

Tendulkar has been abandoned on 99 Test and one-day all-embracing centuries back March back he denticulate 111 adjoin South Africa in the World Cup.

Friday's bout got beneath way beneath bright skies and in balmy conditions, but there was some rain anticipation for the advancing canicule as a cyclone edges bottomward the WA coast.


Australia - David Warner, Ed Cowan, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke (capt), Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Starc, Ben Hilfenhaus. Nathan Lyon (12th man).

India - Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, Virat Kohli, Vinay Kumar, M.S. Dhoni (capt), Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav. Rohit Sharma (12th man).

Bookmark and Share
0 Responses to "Australia Won The Toss And Elected To Field First ,PERTH"

Post a Comment